The Championship contains six teams for the 2018 season

Hawkes Bay Tuis

North Harbour Hibiscus

Northland Kauri

Otago Spirit

Tasman Mako

Taranaki Whio

The top four teams in the round-robin go into a playoff weekend on Saturday 12th October 2019

The semi-finals will be played over the weekend Saturday 19th October 2019.

Semi-final winner one plays semi-final two in the Finals weekend on Saturday 19th October 2019.

The winner of the final game will go to the Premiership in 2020.