The Premiership consists of six teams for the 2018 season

Auckland Storm


Counties Manukau Heat

Manawatu Cyclones

Waikato Dubs

Bay of Plenty Volcanix

The top four teams in the round robin go into the semi-final weekend on Saturday 13th October 2018.

Semi-final winner one plays semi-final two in the Finals weekend Saturday 20th October 2018 for the Farah Palmer Cup.

The lowest placed team at the end of the round robin will go to the Championship in 2019.