The Premiership consists of seven teams for the 2019 season. Each team will get a bye weekend where they will not play.

(Auckland were not relegated to the Championship this year for reasons, even through they placed last in the Premiership in 2018).

Auckland Storm

Bay of Plenty Volcanix


Counties Manukau Heat

Manawatu Cyclones


Wellington Pride

The top four teams in the round-robin go into the semi-final weekend on Saturday 19th October 2019.

Semi-final winner one plays semi-final two in the Finals weekend Saturday 26th October 2019 for the Farah Palmer Cup.

The lowest placed team at the end of the round-robin will go to the Championship in 2020.